1. Join Now

AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

which TV to buy

Discussion in 'Televisions' started by arie_parie, Oct 28, 2003.

1. arie_parie

arie_parie

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    I'm looking for a new television set, but i'm not sure which one to buy.

My demand:
    1) widescreen
    2) 100Hz
    3) 82 cm screen (32")

People are telling me to buy a SONY, they seem to be a bit more expensive than PANASONIC, PHILIPS, ... but worth the extra cost. Is this true or just bullcrap?

PS: I'm new to this topic (been redaing it for a while, but this is my first post). Thanks in advance!

Piet (Belgium, Europe)

2. hornydragon

hornydragon

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Somewhere near the M4 most of the time......
    Ratings:
    +1,215
    Bang & Olufsen???? Beovision 3 32"
    SOny are overpriced i would say panasonics PD30 depends on budget etc but B&O will be best PQ!

3. arie_parie

arie_parie

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    Thanks, but B&O is a bit to expensive for my budget. BTW some people told me that B&O are the ones who are overprized, don't know what to believe any more :confused:

PS: I know this a difficult question, and that there are several "what's the best TV to buy' topics on this forum. But I REALLY don't want to buy something i'll regret later on...

4. PaulJ

PaulJ

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hi arie_parie

What sort of budget do you have?

Is sound an issue?

I have a Sony and have been really happy with it. I think if you shop around a bit prices for Sony, Philiips, Panasonic seem to be similar, for similar specification models.

Paul :smoke:

5. arie_parie

arie_parie

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0