Which software to use to finish off? (Im a newbie regarding PC editing)

Discussion in 'Blu-ray & DVD Players & Recorders' started by nunew33, Jul 28, 2004.

1. nunew33

nunew33
    Standard Member

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Lytham St Annes, where people are put out to grass
    Ratings:
    +2
    Last night I downloaded time ltd versions of TMPGenc DVD author and Womble. Made a DVDRAM of a couple of titles with chapters and set to work!

First thing i noticed is that TMPGenc is the rolls royce of what the tosh does. ie
    you can see where your i frames are for chapters
    you can be more creative with menus

But it didnt have any edit features such as joining titles with transitions or adding animated titles.

This is why I downloaded womble which does this well, but was surprised to see it reencode a whole segment when a transition or titles may only apply to 5% of its running time (if this is user error let me know).

I am tempted to part with cash for these products as some of my home movies for family would benefit from hollywood treatment and fancier menus. Do I need both or is there a tool that does both?

Am I missing something in each of them that makes the other redundant?

All I want is not to spend hours at my PC which is why I bought the tosh as previous poc attempts were several hours for poor video capture. Are there any other products I should consider?

2. tabatha

tabatha
    Standard Member

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0