1. Join Now

AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

which router

Discussion in 'General Video Gaming Chat' started by Complete Novice, Apr 28, 2005.

1. Complete Novice

Complete Novice
    Standard Member

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    We need a router, specifically one that will enable the use of a games console online and the pc's to access the internet. We have a USB broadband modem at the moment but won't work for console gaming unless we have an ethernet card. All opinions welcome.

2. jackuzi

jackuzi
    Standard Member

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    That font looks awful!!! :suicide:

Right, glad I got that off my chest. I'm having fun trying to get a decent router. I first bought a DLink DSL-G604T. Router is fine but has a fault that won't allow you to use PS2 Online through it. As I'm a Beta trailist I kinda need to connect the PS2. I tried the Belkin (can't remember the model, it's this one http://www.argos.co.uk/webapp/wcs/s...talogId=3151&productId=123048&clickfrom=name). Had loads of problems connecting it so took it back to the lovely Argos.

I've just bought a 3com OfficeConnect one now. Not tried the PS2 connectivity yet but now trying to solve VPN problems through it (connx keeps dropping) that were fine on the Dlink :suicide: .

Will I ever get a product that does what it says on the tin? I hope so. I never had these problems at my last house (good old Cable broadband) not this ADSL rubbish.

Hope this helps.

edit - ps. Sorry realised you are probably talking about a USB cable modem so I better ask the question are you on ADSL or Cable?

3. Big_Si

Big_Si
    Standard Member

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0