1. Join Now

AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Which Plasma.........

Discussion in 'Plasma TVs' started by whiteswan, Jul 4, 2004.

1. whiteswan

whiteswan

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +39
    Hi

Okay I have decided to journey over to the dark side..............

I have been using a Pana ae100 projector for about 12 months now (with a Draper Luma screen) and have been blown away by the results.

However I am moving into a smaller property (gonna cash in on the housing boom whilst I can) and a projector screen is out of the question in the property I am going into. As floor space is at a premium - a wall mounted Plasma seems the ideal solution.

Probably going to go for a 42" (as there seems a massive price jump upto 50")

I use the projector mainly for viewing dvds and sky plus...........i route my Sky through the JVC DMR 1 Dvd recorder which takes any signal you put into it and outputs it progressively via component out to the Pan ae projector.

I assume this is the same with Plasma? I even put my divx player via svideo into the JVC Dvd Recorder and it outputs a prog scan pic to the projector.

So what are your recommendations?

Also where can I get a decent demo around Manchester/Oldham area?

I am selling my current property with my complete Home Cinema set up as part of the sale - so will be looking for new amp speakers etc as well - budget for everything is £5000.00 ish.......... the only things I am taking with me are Divx Player, JVC Dvd Recorder and Sky Plus.

So would i need extra boards etc for the Plasma?

I am a complete novice when it comes to these screens so would appreciate some input.

Thanks

Dave

2. whiteswan

whiteswan

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +39
    Well loads of views and no suggestions?

Anybody?

Dave

3. Triggaaar

Triggaaar

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +1,022