Which one?

Discussion in 'Camcorders, Action Cams & Video Making Forum' started by Rebecca, Nov 9, 2004.

1. Rebecca

Rebecca

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hi,

First of all, I have to say I am a newbie in the camcorder world. I have been using several DVDR in the last months (currently I have a Tosh XS32), and I have decided to get a camcorder. I want it to record family stuff (birthdays, holidays and so on). However, although I will not use it for proffesional works, I would like it to have kind of 'pro' effects (like fade in, fade out and all that things you see in wedding videos made by professional guys).
    I do not know about the minimum number of pixels it should have or the best zoom, number of lux to work and so on. So, any help will be very welcome. I have been told about the Sony camcorders, in particular:

- Sony PC109.
    - Sony HC40.
    - The equivalent CANON (I think it is the MV-6iMC, not sure about this).

Which one would be the best choice for my limited requirements? Is there any other brand / model I should consider?

Thanks in advance for your kind help.
    Kisses.
    Rebecca. ;)

2. Mentorron

Mentorron
    Standard Member

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    The HC-40 is a good choice. Also look at the JVC GR-D5x, 7x, and 9x series which use the new 3D Noise elimination circuits, and possibly the Panasonic PV-GS120. Note the JVC models do not have microphone inputs. Also, check out the camcorder reviews at www.pcmag.com and www.camcorderinfo.com

3. Rebecca

Rebecca

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    Thanks for the quick answer!
    Which is the difference between the Sony PC109 and the Sony HC40?
    They seem pretty similar.

Kisses.
    Rebecca. ;)

4. Origin

Origin

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0