1. Join Now

AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Which one?

Discussion in 'Subwoofers' started by ufuk, Jul 9, 2004.

1. ufuk

ufuk

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hi, i have to choose one of these three subs; i'm aware that these subs are not more than booming boxes but i don't spend more money on a sub now. To help you advice; my system is : Sony STR 595 Reciver; Koda M604 front speakers and Sony SS CRF-305 surround speakers. My alternatives are:
    1. Eltax Atomic A8.2
    2. Jamo E.3
    3. Koda SW10
    Which one is the best to me?

2. Dfour

Dfour

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +85
    would it not be possible to wait a few monts and save some more for a decent budget sub?? MS309/BK XLS200 £219/£275 :devil:

3. ufuk

ufuk

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    I have been working for 3 months and i have to buy lots of things so for a year or two; i have to buy and use one of these cheap sub's...Although i have more money; i limited my budget to these sub's... In a year or later, i'll ask for your ideas for a better sub but not today :(

4. Ed Selley

Ed Selley
    AVF Reviewer

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +3,298
    If you look in the budget sub test thread, you'll see that a Paradigm PDR10 was tested and it didn't disgrace itself. These turn up here and elsewhere for under £100 and would be an excellent starter. I would seriously advise looking for one of these over your shortlist. From your list I'd probably choose the Jamo.

5. ufuk

ufuk

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    Thanks for the replies...