1. Join Now

AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

which LCD: LG RZ37LZ31 vs PHILIPS 37PF5520D

Discussion in 'LCD & LED LCD TVs' started by 4bp, Sep 2, 2005.

1. 4bp

4bp
    Standard Member

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    hi

i am looking to buy my first lcd tv. i have decided against a plasma as i have been told that for 37" lcds are the best (please correct me if this is wrong). i have narrowed it down to these 2 37" lcd tvs: PHILIPS 37PF5520D or the LG RZ37LZ31.

has anyone got either of these? what are they like. i cannot seem to find any reviews of either of them. does someone know if there are any reviews anywhere? which one should i go for???

i would appreciate as much help as possible as i am new to this game and have no idea what i should get!!!!

thanks for your help
    dan

2. widebelly

widebelly
    Standard Member

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    I believe that Philips uses LG panels as they no longer produce their own. Like you I have yet to decide but am considering the Philips - still haven't actually seen one yet though - heve you?? Has anyone seen it on with a hi def source?

3. 4bp

4bp
    Standard Member

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    hi

i saw the lg in dixons yesterday with high def demo and itwas incredible!!
    but havent seen the phillips.

anyone out there seen the phillips?

4. beginner

beginner

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    I have the Philips but a 32" and I think it is really good. Can't fault it at the moment. Try the Philips website for the specs or search this site as there are some handy tips about what you are asking.

5. ian1969uk

ian1969uk

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0