1. Join Now

AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Which Camcorder?

Discussion in 'Camcorders, Action Cams & Video Editing Forum' started by kev269, Jun 12, 2003.

1. kev269

kev269

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hi,

Im totally new to camcorders and have been searching around to find the best one for me.. It seems that the Panasonic DS27B is quite good for me. I would like to spend between £350-£400

What I want to know is that, is the Panasonic DS27B a Mini DV or a Digital 8 camcorder?

These are the following things I would like in my digital camcorder and could someone please say which one they would recommend or whether the Panasonic DS27 is a good choice for me.. I will also be using it for indoor and outdoor use.

I want: >>>

- To be able to record in the dark.

- To be able to plug camcorder straight into TV and watch on TV (if its possible on any cam) or to plug into computer through USB not firewire.

Thats it really.

Thanks for your help.
    Kev

2. Duster

Duster
    Standard Member

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hi

It will be a mini DV camcorder, as only Sony make Digital 8.

No camcorder works well in the dark, you will get a grainy picture if you try.
    Check out this link to tell you about lux, http://www.dvfreak.com/lux.htm

Your Camcorder will plug into your TV, if it has a AV or a S-video connection on the front of it.

3. Tunes Man

Tunes Man

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0