1. Join Now

    AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Which cable for GameCube

Discussion in 'General Video Gaming Chat' started by BIONIC MAN, Apr 2, 2003.

  1. BIONIC MAN

    BIONIC MAN
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2002
    Messages:
    957
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    31
    Location:
    Nasa
    Ratings:
    +40
    Just got my Cube ( About time I know ) :rotfl:

    How should I connect it to my Tosh Tv which I'am just going to use for Gaming , It has 1 Rgb and Component

    At the moment I'am using the Rgb for My Ps2 , So should I go Component for my Cube or Rgb ( Help me to choose ) :p

    If I use the component it only does the Picture Yes , so what will I do for the Sound ? ?

    Also what ais the best cables to go for , notting the Cube with Resi was only £78.99


    :confused:
     
  2. NeilMcRae

    NeilMcRae
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2002
    Messages:
    1,187
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    41
    Location:
    London
    Ratings:
    +6
    I'd go for the standard Nintendo RGB cable as it will be cheaper and you can pick it up easily.

    Regards,
    Neil.
     
  3. sharon

    sharon
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    I get a much much better picture from progressive scan component out of my gamecube than from RGB but I seem to think that this isn't an option if your cube is a UK/PAL version... so for the best picture buy a US gamecube and US games which support progressive scan!!!!
     
  4. NeilMcRae

    NeilMcRae
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2002
    Messages:
    1,187
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    41
    Location:
    London
    Ratings:
    +6
    Well progressive scan is a better format so thats why you get a better picture! PAL cubes with a component lead will get a picture
    almost identical to and RGB lead as the PAL cube doesn't support progressive scan.

    Neil.
     
  5. BIONIC MAN

    BIONIC MAN
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2002
    Messages:
    957
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    31
    Location:
    Nasa
    Ratings:
    +40
    Thanks for the reply's about Component , what about the sound
    side ? ?

    And shell I move the Ps2 from Rgb to Component and put Cube to Rgb :confused:

    :smashin:
     
  6. hdrees

    hdrees
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2002
    Messages:
    83
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    you use the lead you got with the cube just dont use the video lead and use it in scart 3
     

Share This Page

Loading...