Which Bluray player to use with Onkyo TX-SR606???

simps16

Standard Member
Hi,:hiya:

I'm new to actually posting something on this website, though have viewed others posts quite frequently!

I've recently purchased (and installed) an Onkyo TX-SR606 AV Receiver as a base for my cinema surround system (and much more hopefully). My plan is to add to it a little at a time to create a pretty great sounding/looking home cinema system.

I have a Samsung 40" LCD TV, Sky HD, DVD player (about to upgrade), 2 front bookshelf Monitor Audio BR1s (with a view to add to) and now looking to upgrade to a blu ray DVD player.

I'm on a budget of between £150 - £250.... can anyone recommend anything in particular? and do I need to spend a lot as I have a pretty decent AV receiver?

In the future I plan to add CD player etc.... again no doubt on a budget.

Just getting back to the speakers: I was told to go with book shelfs first and then add to these (sub, rears, center etc) rather than go for satellite system.... i'm now hoping this is true? I am more than pleased with the sound from these speakers by the way.

Thanks in advance

inzaman

Hi and welcome to the forums, this thread is not DIY related so i have moved it to the relevant section for you :)

kingfats

Distinguished Member
I have a Samsung 40" LCD TV, Sky HD, DVD player (about to upgrade), 2 front bookshelf Monitor Audio BR1s (with a view to add to) and now looking to upgrade to a blu ray DVD player.

I'm on a budget of between £150 - £250.... can anyone recommend anything in particular? and do I need to spend a lot as I have a pretty decent AV receiver?

Welcome to the forum. :thumbsup:
S350 or the BD35? :)

Scott_Mac

Distinguished Member
In your budget you have some great players, from the cheapest to the most expensive but in your budget you have:

Good player, works with your existing remote, matches TV... not able to make it multi region for SD DVD if that's a concern for you.