1. Join Now

    AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Which 32" LCD?

Discussion in 'LCD & LED LCD TVs' started by amrad, Apr 10, 2005.

  1. amrad

    amrad
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    For around £1200, what is the best 32" LCD you can get?
    Or would it be a better idea to get the 37" plasma from Richer Sounds for £999?
     
  2. Briggsyuk

    Briggsyuk
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    those plasmas dont have tuners do they?
     
  3. shaddow2005

    shaddow2005
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2005
    Messages:
    204
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +2
  4. Mel_P

    Mel_P
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2005
    Messages:
    56
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Location:
    Maidstone
    Ratings:
    +1
    My daughter has just bought 32" sharp "aquos" for £1200 (up to £1800 in some places) - we think it's pretty good!
     
  5. Manic1

    Manic1
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    Paid £1100 for my LC32GA5E PQ has blown me away, the thing i was most worried about was footie...but apart from the occasional trail across the screen it looks great, DVD's are the key to unlocking the screen's real power....ok know DVI/HDMI connection, but I believe everyone will be able to watch hi def broadcasts via component as well..... :smashin:
     
  6. amrad

    amrad
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    But a tuner isnt required if using sky right?
     
  7. jimg

    jimg
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2004
    Messages:
    826
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    31
    Ratings:
    +58
    I hope you are right, but I do not think so. You will probably be able to watch it in "SD" mode via component.
     
  8. Manic1

    Manic1
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    and what would be the problem with this ( will probably be able to watch it in "SD" mode via component) :rotfl:

    at the end of the day this is all pure conjecture, nobody really knows what will work best, but I'm very certain that people like the BBC will look to what is their channels are being watched on, one things for certain there will be more people with tv's without HDMI/DVI inputs.............

    ps. its good to talk and that's what this sites all about, but you can find somepeople will just talk and talk and in the end your can see them trying to chase their virtual tails !!!!!!
     

Share This Page

Loading...