Where to sell AV equipment?

Discussion in 'General Chat' started by everybest, Dec 27, 2006.

1. everybest

everybest

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    I looked through the forum and couldn't find a better place to post this, so excuse me if this is in the wrong section.

I am trying to sell some audio equipment, and I'd appreciate it if I could get some advice on where to sell it. I have a subscribed account at Audiogon and an ebay account with good ratings (100+), so I was debating between Ebay, Audiogon Auctions, Audiogon Classified, or possibly even someplace else if anybody has any ideas.

Also, I looked through the trade section; Why is it that everybody here is from the UK? There's nothing wrong with that but I don't think I've seen forums so region specific before, especially on something as widespread as AV equipment.

2. mikim

mikim

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +183
    Hi there,

You can sell on this forum (AVForums), see: HERE

Have a read of the forum selling rules first, but it's fairly self explanatory :)

Cheers,
    mik

3. everybest

everybest

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    Thanks for the reply. I saw the forums, but I live in the US and it seems like everybody here lives in Europe, so there's a different power voltage as well as shipping which will be way too much considering some of what I'm selling are over 50lbs.

4. mikim

mikim

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +183
    Ahh.. I can see that 'Audiogon' is a US site :)
    That would explain your location.

I'm not familiar with Audiogon myself, but I find ebay to be a very successful place to sell. I have bought/sold many AV and pro-studio items on ebay, including items from the States, and I have had few troubles.

5. everybest

everybest

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0