Where to go after the Panny FZ7?

Discussion in 'Photography Forums' started by Bales1983, Dec 19, 2006.

1. Bales1983

Bales1983

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hi Guys,

I Love photography, the fact i can grab a split second of time and freeze it forever is just magical in this fast moving world!

I curently have the Panny FZ7 for about a year. Now i want to move up again, (probably during the january sales) I have about £1000 tops but dont need to go that high if i can get similar for £500, Id like an auto feature (currently use the 'P' setting mostly on the panny) due to the fact im still learning with manual apeture and shutter settings, would also like a good lens range, a macro and a 18-55, 70-300 etc,

Any recommendations??

Maybe a canon 400d or a Nikon D80??

Thanks for any advice

Lee

2. beachy

beachy

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +62

i went from a panasonic FZ20 to a nikon D50,and a great upgrade it was, so i guess i'm more in favour of nikon, if i had £1000 to spend now, i would go for the nikon D80 with the 18-70mm len's which i,ve seen for £675 from camerapricebuster,and the new nikon AF-S 70-300mm vr lens also from camerapricebuster for £331. :smashin:

3. lmaolmao

lmaolmao

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +185
    i just got a d80 with 18-135mm kit for £665 delivered.

really, really, really, chuffed with it.

waiting for the battery to charge was a pain though!

not sure if im allowed to post them, but there are some 10% off currys codes, and a code for free delivery going round. used them and brought it down to £665, which i couldnt resist!

recommend it whole heartedly.

4. beachy

beachy

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +62
    i think it's ok to post code's here, if it's not one of the mod's will remove.

5. Bales1983

Bales1983

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0