where to get a right angled 3pin lead for my samsung

Discussion in 'Cables & Switches' started by evil genius, Jan 15, 2008.

  1. evil genius

    evil genius
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2007
    Messages:
    183
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    warwickshire
    Ratings:
    +0
    as above really.
    would you believe it, the lead that come with my R8 is about 150mil to short:mad:

    found a few but only 5amp. thinks it needs to be 10amp and must be right angles!
    thanks in advance foir any help
    ian
     
  2. limblee

    limblee
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2006
    Messages:
    2,155
    Products Owned:
    1
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    67
    Location:
    Ruislip
    Ratings:
    +235
  3. MarkTaylor

    MarkTaylor
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2002
    Messages:
    4,328
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    133
    Ratings:
    +662
  4. evil genius

    evil genius
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2007
    Messages:
    183
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    warwickshire
    Ratings:
    +0
  5. MarkTaylor

    MarkTaylor
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2002
    Messages:
    4,328
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    133
    Ratings:
    +662
    If the cable is rated to 13A then you just put a lower rated fuse in it to match your equipment but do check it really is 10A as 5A is more common.
     
  6. MarkTaylor

    MarkTaylor
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2002
    Messages:
    4,328
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    133
    Ratings:
    +662
    Entirely possible I agree, just emphasising the importance of being sure as it could be the difference between a blown fuse and a blown TV :)
     

Share This Page

Loading...