1. Join Now

    AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Where to buy new version Xbox HD pack?

Discussion in 'Xbox Forums' started by Hikikomori, Apr 30, 2005.

  1. Hikikomori

    Hikikomori
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2002
    Messages:
    68
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Location:
    West Midlands
    Ratings:
    +1
    I'm after the new version HD pack (never really fancied the old versions breakout box) -
    [​IMG]
    *Image source - Gamefreax.com


    Can anyone suggest a few good places that stock the new version?

    Thanks
     
  2. John

    John
    Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2002
    Messages:
    10,931
    Products Owned:
    1
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Ratings:
    +2,619
    There is someeone on here that has them . I remember going off and looking at all the different XBOX sites trying to find them , and couldn't . I have to admit to not thinking they were official , but they obviously are :suicide:
    Click my name , posts by me :D it will be in there somewhere . It wasn't that long ago I dont think
    all the best
    John

    Edit - Dino2021 is the bloke , PM him and see where he got his
     
  3. danvitale

    danvitale
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2004
    Messages:
    2,339
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    By The Sea
    Ratings:
    +114
    lik sang. £15, delivery in a couple of days.
     
  4. Hikikomori

    Hikikomori
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2002
    Messages:
    68
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Location:
    West Midlands
    Ratings:
    +1
    Thanks for the info, I hate sending people I don't know PM's out of the blue :blush: if I have no luck though I'll think about it (maybe he'll even come across this post :clown: )...
    100% Sure they send the new version? :suicide:

    Lik-Sang was my first port of call. If it is the new version they now supply you with why they haven't updated the picture (or even updated the description) is a bit frivolous, I mean if I can find a picture out there surely they can :confused: :mad:
     
  5. neil c

    neil c
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2005
    Messages:
    537
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +3
    I had one sent out from Lik-Sang a few weeks ago, but Ive yet to check out which version it is (Ive not been home for a while), so I'll let you know what they sent within the next couple of days, if it's any help.

    Ive heard a few people say that the newer version offers a slightly better picture, but I think the main reason for the update was to remove the break-out box.
     
  6. Unlight

    Unlight
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2003
    Messages:
    1,438
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Belfast
    Ratings:
    +9
    There must be somewhere that sells these? Im after one too!
     
  7. LFCRules

    LFCRules
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2004
    Messages:
    2,670
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    86
    Ratings:
    +188
    I got my HD pack from whitedog.co.uk, not sure if it is the new one though mentioned above
     
  8. Tejstar

    Tejstar
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2002
    Messages:
    22,482
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    136
    Location:
    London
    Ratings:
    +990
    I also got mine from whitedog - the packaging looks similar to above although not sure if it's the same one!?
     
  9. Son of Shaft

    Son of Shaft
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2005
    Messages:
    157
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Breda
    Ratings:
    +1
    I ordered a HD cable last friday at Lik-sang.

    Only saw this topic this morning.
    When it arrives I will let you know wich version it is.
    Hope it's the new one.

    First wanted to buy the MonsterCable version but after finding out the shipping cost and that it needs an pretty expensive MC optical cable for dig. out, I went for the MS one.
     
  10. Kila Skila

    Kila Skila
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2005
    Messages:
    134
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    21
    Location:
    Devon, United Kingdom
    Ratings:
    +3
    I ordered the high def pack from Lik Sang few weeks back and when it arrived last week it was still the old version. All depends on how close they are to running out of stock before the new ones start appearing.
     
  11. John

    John
    Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2002
    Messages:
    10,931
    Products Owned:
    1
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Ratings:
    +2,619
    I just had another look at the US and Canadian ,last looked in march . Still no picture of the new HiDef leads . Are they defo legit ? I would have thought if they were anywhere they would be on an Xbox site . Obviously it makes no difference to me , but I'm still curious.
    John
     
  12. John

    John
    Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2002
    Messages:
    10,931
    Products Owned:
    1
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Ratings:
    +2,619
    The break-out box enabled me to replace the standard Comp cable with a longer , better quality one though . So both would leads would have thier own benefits
    John
     
  13. stormjai

    stormjai
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2003
    Messages:
    328
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Bromley
    Ratings:
    +3
    I,ve got a spare one of these- brand new in unopened package. Exact model as first post. Cable connects from XBox to component leads, with port on side for optical audio connection. No breakout box like old versions. Definately Official MS hi def kit. Mine works great with softmodded XBox.

    Will sell for £24 inc P + P if anybody interested, or I can offer to mates at work.
    http://www.avforums.com/forums/showthread.php?t=210722

    PM me if any takers.

    Mods please move to classifieds if more appropriate. Thanks

    Jai
     
  14. Son of Shaft

    Son of Shaft
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2005
    Messages:
    157
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Breda
    Ratings:
    +1
    Hmm, just got mine in from Lik-sang. It's the old one with break-out box.
    Think they have got some old ones they wanna get rid of first.
     
  15. axv

    axv
    Active Member

    Joined:
    May 10, 2005
    Messages:
    65
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Ratings:
    +3
    if you don't have a 'soft-modded' box is this still the very best connection you can get, ie noticably better than rgb?
     
  16. John

    John
    Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2002
    Messages:
    10,931
    Products Owned:
    1
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Ratings:
    +2,619
    Unless you mod your box , you may as well stay with the advanced scart . I had a dodgy picture on my plasma , until I modded the xbox
    John
     
  17. axv

    axv
    Active Member

    Joined:
    May 10, 2005
    Messages:
    65
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Ratings:
    +3
    thing is, you can't soft mod your box and then use xbox live, or can you?
     
  18. John

    John
    Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2002
    Messages:
    10,931
    Products Owned:
    1
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Ratings:
    +2,619
    Don't know I'm afraid , I have a chip with a switch :D . There is a hoooge soft mod thread , try a search , it should have all the info you need
    John
     
  19. -Spike-

    -Spike-
    Active Member

    Joined:
    May 17, 2001
    Messages:
    1,461
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Location:
    E.Sussex
    Ratings:
    +171
    Yes you can.
    Absolutely nothing to worry about. As the name suggests it's a soft modification - you don't open it up and change any hardware.
     
  20. axv

    axv
    Active Member

    Joined:
    May 10, 2005
    Messages:
    65
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Ratings:
    +3
    excellent! i'll check the other forum to find out how. cheers! :thumbsup:
     

Share This Page

Loading...