Where is a girl to start?

Discussion in 'Camcorders, Action Cams & Video Making Forum' started by SandraDee, Aug 28, 2006.

1. SandraDee

SandraDee

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hello Everyone;

I am new to the AV Forum and am looking forward to learning as much as I can about AV.

6 months ago, I began my journey into IM and I am loving every minute of it! I now create information products and distribute them on line, which is rather remarkable in itself as the computer, for me, has always just been an easy way to play solitaire!

Now, I can actually set up websites and sell products, that's incredible.

The next step I wish to master is creating products using AV.:lesson: This is where I will need your help. I am currently working on a PC and need to make more money before I can allow myself the luxury of a Mac.

That being said, I would like to know what kind of equipment I can start out with. The bare basics, as it were.

Believe me when I say AV is entirely a new world for me but one I am very excited to be learning about.

So, if anyone would be so kind as to point me in the direction of good camcorders to use, sound devices and editing programs that would be fantastic. How exactly do I get started down this road and what equipment will I require.

Thanking you so much for your time and patience, (believe me you will need it! I ask a lot of questions!)

Sandra:lease:

2. kbfern

kbfern
    Distinguished Member

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +6,085
    Welcome to the forum Sandra.

Your question really needs posting in the camcorder section rather than general chat,that way you will get more people viewing your question and hopefully more answers.

Maybe a kind moderator will move this post to the relevant sub forum.

Regards

3. Garrett

Garrett

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +8,771
    That will be me;)

Moved from General Chat.

4. MarkE19

MarkE19

Products Owned: