1. Join Now

    AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Where can I source new TV codes for the Pioneer Ex On-Digital box?

Discussion in 'Satellite TV, Sky TV & FreeSat' started by bradavon78, Jun 26, 2005.

  1. bradavon78

    bradavon78
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2004
    Messages:
    3,192
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    86
    Location:
    South West, England
    Ratings:
    +133
    My Pioneer DBR-T210GBS has done very well for me first in the On-Digital/ITV Digital days and now in the days of Freeview.

    It has a nifty feature to control TVs and VCRs which I find very useful. As I only use 3 buttons on my TV remote (on/off and +/- to switch between each scart channel) it's great having them on my Freeview remote so I don't need to use the actual TV remote.

    I'm going to buy a new TV over the next few days and it looks likely the Pioneer ex On-Digital box won't support it. I believe the various Pioneer ex On-Digital boxes were virtually the same so codes meant for similar models may also work.

    The manual has a large list of codes but the manufacturer I'm getting isn't listed.

    I'll be getting a "Hyundai 'ImageQuest' HQL320WR"

    Any ideas? I suspect I'll be out of luck.
     
  2. bradavon78

    bradavon78
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2004
    Messages:
    3,192
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    86
    Location:
    South West, England
    Ratings:
    +133
    If this is not possible what are some cheap but chearful universal remotes that can control Freeview and this TV?
     
  3. bradavon78

    bradavon78
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2004
    Messages:
    3,192
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    86
    Location:
    South West, England
    Ratings:
    +133
  4. bradavon78

    bradavon78
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2004
    Messages:
    3,192
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    86
    Location:
    South West, England
    Ratings:
    +133
  5. Nick_UK

    Nick_UK
    Banned

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2004
    Messages:
    9,748
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Ratings:
    +270
    Some "universal" remotes have a facility where you can step through the codes until you find one that works. Try to get one of those.
     
  6. bradavon78

    bradavon78
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2004
    Messages:
    3,192
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    86
    Location:
    South West, England
    Ratings:
    +133
    Thanks
     

Share This Page

Loading...