1. Join Now

    AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Where can i send my tosh SD330 to make it region free

Discussion in 'Blu-ray & DVD Players & Recorders' started by Hambone, May 23, 2003.

  1. Hambone

    Hambone
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2002
    Messages:
    98
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Location:
    Edinburgh
    Ratings:
    +6
    I got it free with my PF2 but i need it region free as half my DVD's are region 1.
    Any one know where i could send it.
    Cheers
     
  2. hornydragon

    hornydragon
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2001
    Messages:
    28,293
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    136
    Location:
    Somewhere near the M4 most of the time......
    Ratings:
    +1,215
    Try Multiregion Magic, Techtronics, or search for a supplier of mods on google. there are a few around.
     
  3. Rookies

    Rookies
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2003
    Messages:
    4,894
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Ratings:
    +344
    Me wondering if there is a hand set hack hmm

    Me off to search as I just recieved one of these today with my PF2 tv :)

    Hambone what do you have your picture setting set at ie

    Colour, Cont, bright, sharp and what active mode? This on your tv
     
  4. ferris57

    ferris57
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2003
    Messages:
    869
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +2
    the 330 is hacked with a firmware cd like the 220, so no doubt it'll be on the web to download soon.

    in the mean time you can order the cd from www.dvdchips.co.uk for £20. you just stick it in the player and it updates the firmware to make it multiregion.

    if there's a few of you needing it you could maybe order between you.
     
  5. Hambone

    Hambone
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2002
    Messages:
    98
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Location:
    Edinburgh
    Ratings:
    +6
    I might try the CD £20 is not bad
    Rookies
    I've not had a proper chance to fart about with settings but i'm off mon/tue so i'll have a chance then.
     
  6. Hambone

    Hambone
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2002
    Messages:
    98
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Location:
    Edinburgh
    Ratings:
    +6
    Got the disc from dvdchips and it works a treat.
    Now region free.

    Thanks Ferris57
     
  7. ferris57

    ferris57
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2003
    Messages:
    869
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +2
    How is the 330 then mate?
     
  8. Neophyte

    Neophyte
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hi,

    Where do people generally go for firmware updates? If this player needs software, and it's due out soon, where should I look first?

    Many thanks.
     

Share This Page

Loading...