• New Patreon Tier and Early Access Content available. If you would like to support AVForums, we now have a new Patreon Tier which gives you access to selected news, reviews and articles before they are available to the public. Read more.

Where can I get this recorder?

S

scolear

Hello

This is my first post, I'm a complete novice with videos and dvds... I've managed to sort out my parents Panasonic DMR-ES20DEB so that they can record programs onto disc.

I bought this for them a few months back and now I have figured out how it works, I'm going to get one for myself.

I can't remember the place I bought the last one from. When I do a google search for it the recorder I just come up with ebay listings. Does anyone know any places where I will be able to buy it?

Many thanks

Gavtech

Administrator
Welcome to the forum Scolear

You will not get that model now.. It is long obsolete.

There are any number of places you can gert machines .. but first you will need to select the model you want.

Have a look at the current range here:

http://www.panasonic.co.uk/dvd-recorders/index.htm

Note that new models are coming out in just a matter of weeks.

I strongly recommend that you consider a model that includes a Hard disk drive.
It improves the general usability considerably.

C

Cynthia 7

Hi scolear,

Strangely enough I have just been on the Amazon co.uk site looking at recorders for a friend. I wondered if the Panasonic ES15 was still available. It showed several refurbished DMRES20 recorders and one NEW recorder from Seller UK clearance. This was priced at £178.50.

I don't know whether this is an e-bay seller or not. It gives ratings for this firm.

Good luck in your search.

S

scolear

I was thinking of doing something like that and checking the ratings of the seller. Is this a good idea? Does anyone have any stories of bad experiences on amazon or ebay with a seller that had a good rating?