1. Join Now

    AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Whats the best way to connect a Velodyne CHT-15 to a 3805?

Discussion in 'Subwoofers' started by devs, Jul 21, 2005.

  1. devs

    devs
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2004
    Messages:
    1,507
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Ratings:
    +18
    I've just today bought a Mark Grant Y-Sub cable, but I'm now getting a little unsure if I've bought the right one? There are two inputs on the back of the sub left and right and and two on the back of my denon 3805. Do I need to use both on both units?

    Has anyone else got a similar set up that could share some 3805 sub setup tips with me our is it just as easy as plus and play?

    Thanks,

    Devs. ;)
     
  2. Jase

    Jase
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2001
    Messages:
    9,462
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    136
    Location:
    South Coast
    Ratings:
    +888
    The Denon only has one SW Pre-Out. The other is probably the SW input of the 7.1 External Decoder Inputs. Connect the single end of the cable into the SW Pre-Out on the Denon and the two on the other end into the Left and Right Inputs of the CHT15. Simple as that. :)
     
  3. devs

    devs
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2004
    Messages:
    1,507
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Ratings:
    +18
    Great thanks for the reply mate!

    I thought that both of these where for the sub? Is that not the case?

    Cheers,

    Devs. ;)

    [​IMG]
     
  4. Jase

    Jase
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2001
    Messages:
    9,462
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    136
    Location:
    South Coast
    Ratings:
    +888
    The top one is the Centre Channel Pre-Out. You use those other Pre-Outs if you want connect up a Power Amp. :)
     
  5. devs

    devs
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2004
    Messages:
    1,507
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Ratings:
    +18
    Great thanks for the info mate, so I'm right in thinking that I need a Y-Sub cable 1 to 2?

    Cheers,

    Devs.
     
  6. Jase

    Jase
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2001
    Messages:
    9,462
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    136
    Location:
    South Coast
    Ratings:
    +888
    Either a Y-Sub cable 1 to 2 or just a bog standard sub cable and connect to only one input on the CHT15. I'd go with the Y-Sub cable myself. :)
     
  7. devs

    devs
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2004
    Messages:
    1,507
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Ratings:
    +18
    Great thanks for that, thats me sorted! ;)

    Get ready for the booom!
     

Share This Page

Loading...