1. Join Now

AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

what's the best DLP TV for a budget of £2000

Discussion in 'TVs' started by magnole01, Jun 4, 2005.

1. magnole01

magnole01

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    Help, i have got £2000 to spend and need some advise on which DLP tv to buy. I really like the look of the Toshiba 52WM48 but as im new to this technology i really cant make up my mind. Some one help me to make the right decision as i don't want to waste my money and end up disappointed.

2. Razor

Razor

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +12,508
    Deja vu :smoke: :smoke: :smoke:

No offence mate but this has been done so many times. Search for '2k/£2000'. I think there are about 4 or more threads on this subject.

Samsung 50' was always the winner :D

Good Luck :smashin:

BTW welcome to the forums :beer: :beer: :beer:

3. P&J

P&J
    Standard Member

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +1
    Read as much as you can of this forum. Then try to demo the sets. However you will no doubt end up confused. All I can say is that we've had the 52wm48p for about 4 months now and absolutely love it. Yes, there are occasional weaknesses in the quality of source material that this set shows up, but the vast majority of viewing is a joy. With a good dvd the picture is very very good and with a lot of recently produced tv programmes (via Sky) the results are also excelent. For example - "A picture of Britain" last night on BBC1 was stunning. To date we have no regrets with our purchase.

4. Mark_a

Mark_a

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +495