What you think of SONY BRAVIA KDL32S2530?

kiwinator

Standard Member
Reaction score
Here is the tv i want to get because its cheap as it comes with the dvd+rw recorder.

I hear sonys bravia engine is good so should i buy it!

Sorry im not very good at tvs etc

Any one got one and think they are good?

Thanks

Kiwi

hi havent got one but try digital direct im sure its £100 cheaper

sorry no but they might do you a price match with dvd recorder could still work out cheaper.

I just got my Sony KDL 32S2530 delivered today from Digital Direct.

Got it connected to my Virgin V+ (HDMI), Wii (Comp) and DVD (Scart) and everything looks sweet.

I had to turn the sharpness down on SD telly. It all looks nice now. I view it from around 6ft.

BBC HD looks nice.

I just got my Sony KDL 32S2530 delivered today from Digital Direct.

Got it connected to my Virgin V+ (HDMI), Wii (Comp) and DVD (Scart) and everything looks sweet.

I had to turn the sharpness down on SD telly. It all looks nice now. I view it from around 6ft.

BBC HD looks nice.
Cool, so it has component then? Good.

Im getting this TV for my nan and as that tv has freeview in it does it have any HD channels on it?

Also if i watch a DVD in the DVD+RW recorder is it possible to upscale the picture quality?

Got mine from EmpireDirect for £545 (delivered in <24 hours).

Very impressed indeed - had to knock back a lot of the settings for SD but Sky and Freeview now fine. HD is truly outstanding.

I don't use it for games but got it hooked up to PC via 20m VGA cable. Display is sweet at 1360x768.

At this price it's a real bargain - and a it's very nicely designed set. The software is very smart too. You have a lot of independent control over the individual inputs.

I finally got one too from Empire Direct delivered in 24 hours. Very impressed. Joined the ED Member scheme for &#163;19.99 for 3 years additional warranty, but used Google checkout for &#163;10 off.