1. Join Now

AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

What to buy,Sagem 45 or samsung sp46l6hx

Discussion in 'Televisions' started by 5timeswinners, Aug 30, 2005.

1. 5timeswinners

5timeswinners
    Standard Member

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    :) Hi Guys
    I am new to the AV scene so be gentle. I am going to buy either the sagem 45" DLP or the Samsung sp46l6hx DLP. I have read lots on Sagem but i am worried about the quality of the DVI connection regarding noise etc on standard def pictures. Also is there any other problems with picture regarding DVI connection. I cannot find very mush on the Samsung. There is a big difference in price. Does this reflect the difference in quality or is it because the Sagem has been advertised more and hence popular.
    I would appreciate your advice.

2. Razor

Razor

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +12,498
    Welcome to the forums. :hiya:

This topic has been done a few times before, you can use the site search at the top right of the screen. You should find all the answers you need. [​IMG]

My advice would be to view both these screens and see for yourself. Demo is king. Be aware that the sagem has issues with a frosty screen effect caused by the reflective coating on the screen.

Good luck and happy shopping. :thumbsup:

3. Tarbat

Tarbat

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +252
  4. Caimbeul

Caimbeul

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +26
    I have the SP46....superb with all sources. Sending it back due to rainbow unfortunatley...if you dont suffer from it you will love the sammy but always best to demo them 1st.

5. DGtal

DGtal

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0