1. Join Now

AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

what to buy?an xbox or ps2

Discussion in 'Xbox Forums' started by soulbrother michael, Jan 2, 2003.

1. soulbrother michael

soulbrother michael

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    Can anyone of you very clued up chaps advise me on which console to buy.I am a novice gamer ,everyone seems to be buying the ps2,but the xbox looks a better and more powerful machine,but are games such as gta vice city available on the xbox.Any advice would be very grateful.By the way i will be hooking it up to my denon 3802 av amp.

2. ytgti

ytgti
    Standard Member

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +1
    D O A S E A R C H

Buy a book and read instead.:D

3. soulbrother michael

soulbrother michael

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    i have ,but its always good to get a second opinion,thanks anyway just thought someone could help.

4. ytgti

ytgti
    Standard Member

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +1
    We need an automated machine to reply to threads like this,:)
    what is always said is that if you want a great selection of games then buy the Playstation 2. If you want platform games and bright colorful games i.e Mario, then go for the Gamecube. If you want FPS and great graphics/sound (5.1) then you want the Xbox.

All 3 consolse offer a selection of the types of games mentioned above but at the end of the day its what games you want to play. I want to play what each console has to offer, thats why ive got all 3.

GTA VC wont be available untill next year on the Xbox.

5. KRRK

KRRK

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    I was in a similar predicament. I'm not going to say what I got in the end, but I could not live any longer without Vice City.

6. ytgti

ytgti
    Standard Member

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings: