What should I buy Archos, PDA, PSP - Any other suggestions?

Discussion in 'Portable Disc & Media Players & Recorders' started by gidxg03, Jun 3, 2005.

1. gidxg03

gidxg03
    Standard Member

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    I was planning on buying an archos Jukebox for a round the world
    trip which I'll be taking next year. The plan was to fill it with
    video's and music so I'll have something to watch on the plane
    and in hotels etc during the trip. However I'm concerned about
    the screen issues I've read on the web and I'm wondering is there
    another product out there that would suit my needs.

I'm particularly interested in PDA's as well. I have very little knowledge
    of PDA's so perhaps someone could shed some light. I understand I can
    surf the web etc using wifi which is available in most airports, some hotels
    etc. I also understand you can listen to music/watch DivX's on a PDA.
    However I think the limited capacity of memory on the PDA will be a big issue.

I may also consider a PSP however, again, memory maybe an issue. Is it possible to burn DivX's onto the cd media the PSP accepts?

So what I'm looking for is a versatile product that will play DivX's. Obviously something that is very portable. Masses on memory is very important (I was thinking of the 80GB Archos Jukebox).

Any suggestions?

2. drskhaled

drskhaled

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +108