WHAT PS2 Games Now Work After 1.7 update?

Discussion in 'Playstation Forums' started by Andywt, Apr 20, 2007.

  1. Andywt

    Andywt
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2004
    Messages:
    149
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Wirral
    Ratings:
    +0
    As the title asks really, anyone have a ps2 game that didnt work on 1.6 that can now be played . Heard PRO EVO 6 now works.
    I tried TOURIST TROPHY and that now works :thumbsup:

    Any more, feel free to add.
     
  2. bladesew

    bladesew
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2006
    Messages:
    74
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    I had seven PS2 games which were not playable - and they're still not playable. :rolleyes:
     
  3. russd1978

    russd1978
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2006
    Messages:
    1,784
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Location:
    Maidstone
    Ratings:
    +122
    My only PS2 game Buffy Chaos Bleeds, still doesnt work :(
     
  4. Demoneyeskyo

    Demoneyeskyo
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2007
    Messages:
    38
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Ratings:
    +1
    "The Thing" works now when is didnt used to on 1.6, although its harder than I remember :rolleyes: .

    "Mercenaries" and "Dragonball Z: Budokai 3" also load up but I havent actually tried playing them. I think they didnt even load up on 1.6 but I might be mistaken.
     
  5. dan1991

    dan1991
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2007
    Messages:
    193
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    21
    Location:
    Milton Keynes
    Ratings:
    +16
  6. Darth_terra

    Darth_terra
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2006
    Messages:
    5,112
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    136
    Location:
    UK
    Ratings:
    +953
    You can add guitar hero I and II to the list.
     
  7. Shoki

    Shoki
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2005
    Messages:
    948
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Ratings:
    +54
    Like Demoneyeskyo mentioned, mercenaries now works, before the 1.7 update it would just display a message saying this game is not supported, and now seems to run the actual game with no problems but did notice that the fmv intro was a bit dodgy in places.
     
  8. pomegran

    pomegran
    Active Member

    Joined:
    May 22, 2004
    Messages:
    238
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Cheltenham
    Ratings:
    +9
    FIFA07 now also works properly i.e. stutter free!
     
  9. The Fuggler

    The Fuggler
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2005
    Messages:
    4,102
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    136
    Ratings:
    +1,012
    Does anybody if Brian Lara's works?
     
  10. chever

    chever
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2005
    Messages:
    43
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Ratings:
    +4
    WRC evolved now works. No problems encountered so far with gameplay.
     
  11. danaldinho7

    danaldinho7
    Banned

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2007
    Messages:
    1,174
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Where it rains and it pours
    Ratings:
    +22
    stutter free but no online
     
  12. chever

    chever
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2005
    Messages:
    43
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Ratings:
    +4
    Wipeout fusion did work on Firmware 1.6 but now doesn't work on 1.7
     
  13. insomniak123

    insomniak123

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2007
    Messages:
    2,953
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    106
    Location:
    Balamb Garden
    Ratings:
    +370
    to confirm that mercenaries plays fine, fmv's are slightly stuttery, but in-game is relatively perfect. (by relatively, i mean i get random audio-loss for about a second - still not sure if this is related to the ps2 compatibiltity or my setup)
     
  14. TankTopLover

    TankTopLover
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2005
    Messages:
    4,162
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    86
    Ratings:
    +190
    I get that too on FMV sequences on FF12,i think it is just the emulator coughing.
     
  15. Dave

    Dave
    Distinguished Member

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2005
    Messages:
    11,496
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    163
    Ratings:
    +3,401
    Mod Comment:-

    Just a reminder all that there is now a sticky thread in the games forum for the discussion of everything to do with BC.

    If possible I would ask that you use that thread to discuss BC.

    Cheers, Dave.
     

Share This Page

Loading...