What do I buy??

Discussion in 'Blu-ray & DVD Players & Recorders' started by kasperjonand, Aug 24, 2002.

1. kasperjonand

kasperjonand

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hi you Guys/Gals

I have just returned from my trip to Asia where DVDs are kinda cheap. So now I need a DVD player. Only problem is that I don't have a lot of money (read "I am cheap") but apriciate quality. Since I am new to this thing I havent got a clue of what to buy and you guys seem to know what youre talking about.

My price range is around £150. Preferebly less!!! I have heard some peoble talking about players in that range saying that they technicaly on a level whit ordinary PC-DVD drives and they are noisy. Something about there being 2 dif. kinds of players. Those that are PCdrive like ande those that are not and therefor better. Is that true?

So my question to you all - what is the best buy in my range.

DO you know the JVC xvd723 - is it too old to even bother looking at? I can get for £190 (£190=2000 Danish kroners)

How about the Pioneer 454 - is that worth anything.

hope there is time in the busy calender to help me out here. I am desperate to have a look at all the good stuff I bought=)

cheers
    Kasper from Denmark

2. buns

buns
    Banned

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +1
    Kasper,

I cant tell you which player is the best buy to be honest, im sure someone else will come up for you or if you read a few posts you will work it out!

The jvc, i have never heard of it! JVC are not a brand which seems to be kicking around these forums all that often, which basically means they are not normally the brand to be looking at. Toshiba and pioneer are often the best.