1. Join Now

AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

What connections do I need?

Discussion in 'Plasma TVs' started by Tracey, Nov 12, 2003.

1. Tracey

Tracey

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    I'm considering buying a plasma, but I'm a complete novice and know nothing at all about them (I have deliberately avoided them in the past to stop me wanting one). At the moment I have a Loewe Aconda 32", my questions are:

Do I need a plasma with RGB Scart connections, some only have S-Video which I've heard is worse, I want to get the best picture I can with my Arcam FMJ DV27 which is cthe best connection?

I want to connect a DVD recorder, DVD player, STB, and PS2 if possible, are there plasmas with enough connections?

Would a 32" plasma be worth getting, or should I get a 42" to get a big improvement on my Aconda?

Do I need a tuner if I'm going to have a Sky digibox anyway?

Is it better to get a plasma without built in speakers? sometimes I quite like just having the tv on without my av equipment on too.

And last but not least, realsitically, how much would I need to pay for a good plasma that will give the best picture, without going mad. I was hoping not to spend more than £2,500, if possible.

2. MAW

MAW
    Banned

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +412