Question What are your thoughts about Pioneer Elite SC-LX502?

GrahamWellington

Novice Member
Hello, All, newbie here!

First, I just wanna say "Thanks!" to the kind and smart folks that provide this wonderful website and for allowing me to join; I feel blessed!:)

So, I bought a Pioneer Elite SC-LX502 the other day even though I don't know much (at all) about audio equipment and intend to pretty much just use it to listen to music and radios programs, though maybe down the road I might see what sort of fun it can be by hooking it up to the TV.

Just a few minutes ago I saw an article where someone said that said Pioneer isn't that great of a product these days due to merging with Onkyo back in 2015, and so I would be curious to know what some of you more knowledgeable folks might have to say about that (as now I'm wondering if maybe I made a not-so-good purchase)?

I was also wondering if you might be able to recommend some decent speakers for it? I live in a two-bedroom apartment and don't wish to make the neighbors made with loud music but would like to get some sensible speakers that will match-up well with it and produce some really nice sound. So any suggestions you might have would be much appreciated!

Lastly, I would like to know if you think Sennheiser HD-650 headphones would work well with this particular Pioneer? (I have my name in over at Massdrop to try and snag a pair for $200 even though I'm not even sure how that actually works, btw.)

I'm very much looking forward to the 11th of this month as that's when Best Buy says they'll have it at my doorstep. And FWIW, they're currently selling them for $599.00, should any of you be interested in getting one.

I thank you in advance for your time and comments, if any!

Last edited by a moderator:

trevdigital

dante01

Distinguished Member