Question What and how to test Kuro LX5090 before buying?

Discussion in 'Plasma TVs Forum' started by Micoo, Dec 18, 2016.

Tags:
  1. Micoo

Micoo
    Novice Member

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +1
    Hey all

Newbie here, plz help?

I am going with my mate to buy privately a 9gen Kuro i.e. LX5090. The price is very low (just over £200, which for a poor country I live is even cheap) so it makes me extra suspicious.

Can you please advise how to test this Kuro 5090 before I give the seller the money?
    Is there an absolute best/bulletproof procedure to do?

I have a laptop with Win10 and OS X so can take with me. Is there a software which would be best to test it with, or some kind of display test or display board (e.g. to search for bad pixels) ? Or when laptop is not required and this TV can be checked/appraised with naked eye - how to do it?
    Please help. I don't wanna lose my my money and buy something bad.

thank you so much guys