Wharfedale DVDRHD400F DVD Recorder with Freeview/80Gb HDD

Discussion in 'Blu-ray & DVD Players & Recorders' started by Irri Tant, Apr 20, 2007.

  1. Irri Tant

    Irri Tant
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2007
    Messages:
    5
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    :lease: HELP

    have the above recorder but,

    I can get sound but no picture and I want to record from my NTL box.

    Signal from cable NTL/Virgin Media box goes via scart to the Wharfedale and a scart from there to the TV (42" LG Plasma). Also have the freeview working. I can view channels on the freeview & record them.

    No matter which way round I plug in the scart's I can only get sound. Have swapped scart leads between systems but no joy. Also on 2nd Wharfedale as I thought the 1st was faulty. Argos help line is not much use either.

    :lease: HELP
     
  2. schnapps

    schnapps
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2005
    Messages:
    4
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hi,

    I had the same problem trying to get Sky to work through my DVD Recorder.

    If you go to the setup menu then to prferences change the AV-2 setting from Scart RGB to Scart CVBS that may work it did for me.

    I've only had the Wharfedale for a couple of days and after that little glitch was sorted I think it's a great machine although a little noisey.

    Hope this helps.
     
  3. Geordie Jester

    Geordie Jester
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2003
    Messages:
    1,437
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Ratings:
    +156
    Can you record from one channel and watch another with this, does anyone know ?



    .
     
  4. planetf1

    planetf1
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2002
    Messages:
    119
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hi,
    No you can't sorry. It only has a single tuner. (I picked one up yesterday - see here
     
  5. MuksC

    MuksC
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2007
    Messages:
    885
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    43
    Ratings:
    +133
    that's the case with every dvd recorder with a digital tuner you can buy outside of Japan. if it has a digital tuner, it will only ever have 1 of them, meaning you can't watch a different channel to the one you're recording.

    it's not something specific just to the Wharfedale.
     

Share This Page

Loading...