1. Join Now

AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Wharfedale Diamond 9.1 question / problem

Discussion in 'Home Cinema Speakers' started by neenaw, Dec 15, 2004.

1. neenaw

neenaw

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +16
    Hi. I just got a pair of the Wharfedale Diamond 9.1 bookshelf speakers along with a NAD amplifier and cd player. I also got QED speaker cable and connectors. So, I was setting it all up today when I got to connecting the speaker cable and hit a problem! The instruction manual says they need bare wire that you put through the hole and turn the screw down to fasten it. But I don't have bare wire, I have connectors! Is there no way to use connectors with these speakers? I'm a complete newbie as far as seperates go and I spoke to the guy who sold me all the hifi parts and he assured me I needed 8 connectors for the speaker cable (we were speaking cos I supposedly hadn't ordered enough connectors in my initial order). Was he wrong? Is bare cable a necessity? Thanks for any help you can give! :thumbsup:

2. mike_cummi

mike_cummi

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0