• New Patreon Tier and Early Access Content available. If you would like to support AVForums, we now have a new Patreon Tier which gives you access to selected news, reviews and articles before they are available to the public. Read more.

Wharfdale dvdr24f how to record from camcorder

RUSSELL

Standard Member
Hi,
just joined the site and I'm having trouble copying from my camcorder to my dvdr24f can anyone give any advice as the instructions are not clear.
Thanks

Gavtech

Administrator
Welcome to the forum RUSSELL.

I cannot help directly because it has never been possible to find downloadable manuals for Wharfedale units [ Has anyone found any? ]

But perhaps if you describe which way you are connecting ... and the problems you are having it may be possible to help.

Rompels

Standard Member
Hi it is my first time. I am desperate for answers about why my Wharfdale DVD24HD160F frozen in DVD mode. No response to remote and the message on television is loading DVD. There is also a DVD in the recorder. Any advice will do.

Gavtech

Administrator
Hi it is my first time. I am desperate for answers about why my Wharfdale DVD24HD160F frozen in DVD mode. No response to remote and the message on television is loading DVD. There is also a DVD in the recorder. Any advice will do.

Welcome to the forum.

Disconnect the unit from the mains for ten minutes then try again.

If you can get the disc out, try with a different disc.

RUSSELL

Standard Member
I'm coonecting through an av socket on the camcorder into the front av sockets (3) on the front of the dvd recorder, I have also tried through the scart socket in the back. I have spoken to Wharfdale this morning the first person spent 20 mins faffing and said she would get her supervisor to call back (still waiting).
A job so simple is turning into a nightmare

Gavtech

Administrator