Question Weak or no Satellite signal on samsung UHD tv

blackdc5r

Novice Member
Reaction score
Hello guys,

I am a newbie here. I have samsung UE48HU7500 TV and satellite receiver with one dish, 2 LNBs for Hotbird 13E and astra 4a (sirius) 4.8E.

With my satellite receiver the channels work just fine. Recently I tried to connect the satellite cable directly to my TV so see how it works.
I got 500ish free channels from hotbird only and 0 from sirius. Sorted the channels with the order i wanted. Then switched off the tv. The next day I switched it on, the channels were there but I was getting "weak or no signal" while switching between the channels. I checked the cable from back of the TV and it was plugged properly.

I, then deleted all the channels and did a new scan. Found all the channels and sorted them. But after switching on the TV again after a while I get the same thing which is too strange.

I went through all the LNB setting from the menu and set all the transponder parameters as I see them from my receiver, but... Most of them just wont get signal at all or get from 27-30% while when connected through the receiver I get mostly above 80%.

Another strange thing is...on a specific transponder on my receiver I get 4-5 channels, but entering that transponder's frequency, symbol rate etc I get only 1 channel on my TV which is completely different from what I have on my receiver...

I would appreciate if anyone could help me on this to sort the things out.

Sincerely,
AK

Another strange thing is...on a specific transponder on my receiver I get 4-5 channels, but entering that transponder's frequency, symbol rate etc I get only 1 channel on my TV which is completely different from what I have on my receiver...

This suggests your LNB settings are not correct on the TV...

Hi and welcome to the forum.
It sure does, so first get the DiseqC settings correct.

Thanks for the reply, guys!