• New Patreon Tier and Early Access Content available. If you would like to support AVForums, we now have a new Patreon Tier which gives you access to selected news, reviews and articles before they are available to the public. Read more.

Watercooling experts needed

beasty54

Distinguished Member
Hi guys, i'm looking at watercooling my pc in the next few weeks but its something ive never done before so any help would be appreciated. I build PCs on a regular basis so i'm far from a novice BUT when it comes to water cooling i have no idea :confused:
As you can see from my sig i dont have a massively high spec machine but its in a hot room, runs 24/7 and is extremely noisy with its stock cpu cooler. The PC is in my cinema room and its very near my seating so i need it to be as quiet as possible. I've had a quick look myself and the Zalman Reserator keeps popping up, is this a good kit or is it best to stick with buying individual parts? I'm assuming its a good idea to remove the GPUs heatsinks and fan and replace this with a waterblock?

Any help at all would be appreciated guys :smashin:

booyaka

things to consider :
  • Budget for a good cpu & gpu watercooling setup will be £200 plus
  • Is the case big enough for watercooling
  • Personally a separate list of components would be better than a kit
  • A bit more ongoing maintenance than standard air cooling but nothing major

zchan28

Established Member
What maintance is needed for water cooling?

booyaka

What maintance is needed for water cooling?

general cleaning of fans from dust/radiator dust etc and should really replace the coolant in the system every 9/12 months generally.

kinghell

Standard Member