1. Join Now

    AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

WARNING - Serious GTA San Andreas Glitch!

Discussion in 'Nintendo Forums' started by Fordy, Jan 6, 2005.

  1. Fordy

    Fordy
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2003
    Messages:
    1,537
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    41
    Location:
    Liverpool
    Ratings:
    +24
    Im about 80% thru GTASA, and can no longer, go to the gym, play basketball, gamble or play pool. I have 0% muscle, 0% fat. I cant complete the game at this stage as i am generally to weak to do anything.

    Aparently, this glitch is known by Rock* and Take 2 who keep telling people that its down to cheating.

    There are "solutions" out there but none of them work for me

    Now before you say anything, i havent cheated, so it cant be attributed to that.

    Has anyone encountered this and have they found a way round it?
    :lease:
     
  2. Family Guy

    Family Guy
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    Nope...but I do know people who have completed the game and it hasn't happened to them...
     
  3. Sinzer

    Sinzer
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    May 25, 2002
    Messages:
    5,793
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    136
    Ratings:
    +1,108
    Sounds like a harsh bug.

    Thread has been edited to remove comments regarding to the appearance of the character.
     
  4. Greg Hook

    Greg Hook
    Moderator & Reviewer

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2001
    Messages:
    20,535
    Products Owned:
    1
    Products Wanted:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Location:
    In a secret location with Jennifer Lawrence
    Ratings:
    +7,347
    Have a look at www.gtaforums.com and go to the san andreas gameplay section. There are many posts about the problems you are having and many ways to get round it.
     
  5. Fordy

    Fordy
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2003
    Messages:
    1,537
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    41
    Location:
    Liverpool
    Ratings:
    +24
    Sorry Greg,

    My fault, I didn't make it clear, I have tried all the variations of soultions online, excluding the ones where i would have to buy a 2nd memory card. GTA forums was the first place i went to.

    Looks like i will have to start again :(
     
  6. Greg Hook

    Greg Hook
    Moderator & Reviewer

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2001
    Messages:
    20,535
    Products Owned:
    1
    Products Wanted:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Location:
    In a secret location with Jennifer Lawrence
    Ratings:
    +7,347
    Bummer, I would hate to have to start all over. What mission were you up to?

    How did you find the mission where you had to dance on the beach. Could have easily thrown the PS2 out the window when trying that one?

    You say you haven't tried the 2nd memory card workarounds yet, perhaps you could borrow a card off a mate, or get one cheap online and see if it works.

    Greg
     
  7. Fordy

    Fordy
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2003
    Messages:
    1,537
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    41
    Location:
    Liverpool
    Ratings:
    +24
    I had just gotten back the hood after sweet got out of jail.
    Just noticed i've lost my Hydra as well.

    How in gods name did this game get released in this state?
     
  8. AML

    AML
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2004
    Messages:
    4,989
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    86
    Location:
    Tokyo
    Ratings:
    +229
    See this is the sort of mince you see happening in games when it becomes all about the money. They just dont care.

    At least on a PC things can be fixed with patches. How you suppsed to fix any problems a console might have?

    They probably rushed it to get it out b4 xmas.
     
  9. Fordy

    Fordy
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2003
    Messages:
    1,537
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    41
    Location:
    Liverpool
    Ratings:
    +24
    Just got a reply from take2

    Dear Sir/Madam

    Thank you for contacting Take 2 Technical Support.

    Eat regularly to ensure CJ has the energy to work out.

    Load the save that has the problem
    Remove the original memory card and insert a second memory card in it's
    place
    Save on the second memory card
    Load the newly created save from the second memory card
    Go to the gym and work out
    Save the game on the second memory card
    Remove the second memory card and insert the original card. Save the game
    to the original card.
    Then SAVE SIX TIMES IN A ROW.

    Try working out at the gym on the beach in Santa Maria, Los Santos, and the
    gym in Madd Dogg's mansion if this point in the game has been reached. Is
    it possible to use these gyms? If so completely change the appearance of
    your character (from boxer shorts through to tattoos). It is likely that
    the characters in the Gym are reacting to being killed previously.
    Changing your appearance may allow you to work out in gyms other than the
    first one.

    Changing clothes doesnt work, so now i will have to buy a new memory card for a console thats on its way out!

    At least they replied
     
  10. Pooon

    Pooon
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2002
    Messages:
    7,127
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    136
    Location:
    Canterbury, Kent
    Ratings:
    +731
    You really do love your PC gaming don't you. Releasing patches for PC games is just the developers excuse for doing a pish job first time. And yeah its fair enough releasing patches but what about those people who don't have internet access?
     
  11. AML

    AML
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2004
    Messages:
    4,989
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    86
    Location:
    Tokyo
    Ratings:
    +229
    Oh cmon! Who on the planet who can afford a PC DOESNT have an internet conection?
    Besides you can get patches on CDs aswel! Usualy from a friend who does have a conection or from a magazine.

    I didnt mean to say that a PC is better than a console. just that games are patchable. I wish it were possible on conseoles because lets face it, developers are getting lazier and lazier.
    Cant denie that.
    How dare they tell him to "go out an buy another memory card"!
    Thats a very cheeky way to solve his problem!
    THEY should be paying for that card.
     
  12. Fordy

    Fordy
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2003
    Messages:
    1,537
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    41
    Location:
    Liverpool
    Ratings:
    +24
    Aw come on guys :lease: dont get :offtopic: this thing is drivin me mad.

    Does anyone have a working fix for this probelm?
     
  13. Greg Hook

    Greg Hook
    Moderator & Reviewer

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2001
    Messages:
    20,535
    Products Owned:
    1
    Products Wanted:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Location:
    In a secret location with Jennifer Lawrence
    Ratings:
    +7,347
    I suppose the only thing to do is to try what the tech support suggest. As you have tried all the other workarounds on GTAforums.com I think you are left with just one choice now. Hopefully it should work!
     
  14. Pulsar

    Pulsar
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2003
    Messages:
    2,925
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    106
    Location:
    West Midlands - Stourbridge
    Ratings:
    +292
    Fordy,

    I know nothing about this game in particular, but is there a cheat you could use just to correct the error? Something to give you all the muscle back or something?

    I bet you want to beat the game without using cheats, I can understand that. unfortunately, it looks like Rockstar don't feel the same. :(

    Rob
     
  15. Fordy

    Fordy
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2003
    Messages:
    1,537
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    41
    Location:
    Liverpool
    Ratings:
    +24
    The irony is that the first thing they blame glitches like this on is the player using cheats.

    Right now i am about 20stone and i'm slowly getting my muscle back. The Hydra has amazingly reappeared, but the gym is still out of bounds.

    I tried buying a 2nd memory card today, theres no way im paying £20 quid for a sony memory card. For some reason, no one is stocking any other memory cards except sonys.
     
  16. Pooon

    Pooon
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2002
    Messages:
    7,127
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    136
    Location:
    Canterbury, Kent
    Ratings:
    +731
    I think your right on that one, Rockstar should provide him with another memory card, even if it's not a genuine Sony one, at least he will be able to continue his game and than just swap back to the original memory card once the problem has been sorted. And i too wish console games were patchable, but then again there are always little updates on 'live' for games so i suppose they already do have them(for the online side of things atleast)
     
  17. Fordy

    Fordy
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2003
    Messages:
    1,537
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    41
    Location:
    Liverpool
    Ratings:
    +24
    Its not so bad, looks like im up to the last level. But i'm stil 20 stone and cant run :)
     

Share This Page

Loading...