1. Join Now

    AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Wallmount brackets....Cheapest place

Discussion in 'Home Cinema Buying & Building' started by nealgs, Oct 21, 2003.

  1. nealgs

    nealgs
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hi all,

    Will be joining the land of Plasma very shortly:smashin: and will need a wallmount to erm, wall mount the plasma

    Anyone know the cheapest place to purchase one from, also some component cables required as well good quality at good prices please

    connecting the following, hopefully via the component switching from the Yamaha RXV1000RDS receiver


    dvd->sky->jst rgb-yuv->amp->|
    ____________________________|-->plasma
    xbox (at some point)->amp-->|


    cheers
    Gary
     
  2. Jasonjo

    Jasonjo
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2001
    Messages:
    2,649
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    86
    Location:
    UK
    Ratings:
    +112
    check out www.av-sales.com - delivery free too...(seem as cheap as any other sites and they use these forums)
     
  3. nealgs

    nealgs
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    Cheers Jasonjo - just noticed a powerbuys on them too :)

    oh yes Wooohooo my 100th post :)


    Gary
     
  4. jmack

    jmack
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    depending on what plasma you get ? they do pop up on ebay now and then

    i think there is a panny mount on there now. or was a few days ago
     
  5. nealgs

    nealgs
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hi jmack

    plasma will be the Pioneer 433MXE, will keep a lookout on Ebay - cheers

    Gary
     
  6. Jasonjo

    Jasonjo
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2001
    Messages:
    2,649
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    86
    Location:
    UK
    Ratings:
    +112
    nealgs - what plaz you going for then??? ;)

    JJ
     
  7. jmack

    jmack
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
  8. Mr THX

    Mr THX
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2002
    Messages:
    1,293
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    51
    Location:
    Barnsley
    Ratings:
    +31
    jmack
    Just bought one of these myself, can recommend Paul the trader highly. Excellent contact and goods arrived in no time at all. I bought it on 'buy it now' so paid £65 but is well worth it. Panny PW6 went up on wall last night and looks superb. Bracket can be fixed in the straight vetical position or slightly tilted down (If placed above fireplace maybe?) either way bracket is well made and well worth the money.
     
  9. ASH1

    ASH1
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2003
    Messages:
    1,208
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    51
    Ratings:
    +61
    nealgs, have a look at the post (plasma wall brackets!!!!bargain??)

    ASH1 :smashin:
     
  10. nealgs

    nealgs
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    Thanks for heads up ASH1 - can't believe i didn't say thanks till now:suicide: :blush:

    Works out about £76 or so for stud partition bracket and plasma mount, or £18+vat less for brick wall bracket and plasma mounts

    good price, will give em a call tomorrow and see if suitable for the MXE

    Hows the 400E going? everything installed yet?

    regards
    Gary
     
  11. ASH1

    ASH1
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2003
    Messages:
    1,208
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    51
    Ratings:
    +61
    Hi nealgs, Almost there. I have to take the screen back down, it's a little to high about 6" to 8". Had a quick look at my 3800 going through it and I've had this stupid grin on my face ever since. :D All the best setting up your MXE.
    Jasonjo, does the 3800 have a screen saver mode?
    Will try and post picture when it's all set up, if I can work out how to do it.
    ASH1 :)
     
  12. nealgs

    nealgs
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    ASH1,

    How hi up you got yours To the bottom of the screen? am trying to work out the best location (given that we may get a fireplace at some point to) so looking at around 50-52inches to bottom of screen

    cheers
    Gary
     
  13. Jasonjo

    Jasonjo
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2001
    Messages:
    2,649
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    86
    Location:
    UK
    Ratings:
    +112
    ASH1...

    screensaver...nah not really, you can choose a wallpaper colour or the Denon picture, thays about it :(

    auto-power off mode is possible if this helps...(30 mins)

    JJ

    P.S. You could insert a picture CD and use the slide show option though...
     
  14. ASH1

    ASH1
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2003
    Messages:
    1,208
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    51
    Ratings:
    +61
    Hi nealgs, I'll PM you.
     

Share This Page

Loading...