Vu Plus VU+ Uno HD twin tuner DVB-S2 ?

rottydave

Standard Member
Reaction score
Hi all,
I am a novice regarding satellite receivers etc so would someone give me some sound advice?

Would the Vu Plus VU+ Uno HD twin tuner DVB-S2 suit my requirements?

I am currently receiving great quality freesat and subscription channels(sport and movies etc etc)via my viewing card from uk which i insert into a IBEROSAT HD receiver(over in Spain,southern costa blanca).Flamaval 1.4mtr dish.

I would like to upgrade to a twin tuner with hardrive that will perform like my current receiver but be more user freindly for recording so suggestions are very welcome(top budget £400 max.) Can someone also
explain the term Linux/Enigma 2 and its function ?:lease:

Thanks

Enigma 2 is open source, so in theory you could do what you want with it. There are external plug ins and programs for them.
You can customise then to suit your needs, which you sound like you want

Thanks for the info.This may sound like a obvious question but how would i update/pay for software for different functions on one of these receivers.
The Iberosat box i have at the moment has a software update section in the menu but I wouldnt know where to start to be honest.Have seen various posts regarding people downloading "a patch" to allow the receiver to read sky cards etc and to receive a Epg to aid recording.

With these boxes being able to carry out different functions and being more flexible,would this be complicated for someone with limited technical knowledge.?

Thanks for the info.This may sound like a obvious question but how would i update/pay for software for different functions on one of these receivers.
The Iberosat box i have at the moment has a software update section in the menu but I wouldnt know where to start to be honest.Have seen various posts regarding people downloading "a patch" to allow the receiver to read sky cards etc and to receive a Epg to aid recording.