Dismiss Notice
We're migrating the forum software to the next major version and this will require the site to be down for the best part of Monday 16th.
More details here. Apologies for the inconvenience.

vodafone live access

Discussion in 'Mobile Phones Forum' started by shoehorn, Nov 1, 2005.

  1. shoehorn

    shoehorn
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2003
    Messages:
    1,649
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    51
    Location:
    The Garden of England
    Ratings:
    +41
    Hi,
    I can't access vodafone live today - I just wanted to see what the TV was like (it's free until next year).
    All I get is "live.vodafone.com" on my screen (Nokia 6680).
    Anyone know if I'm doing anything wrong, or can no-one access vodafone live today?
    Thanks.
    :)
     
  2. aidey6

    aidey6
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2003
    Messages:
    439
    Products Owned:
    2
    Products Wanted:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    31
    Location:
    Warrington
    Ratings:
    +81
    It is simply too busy, try at around 8pm to view "Mobile TV", i've been on vodafone live today, and also mobile tv watching skysports news too...
     
  3. Monty Burns

    Monty Burns
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2005
    Messages:
    3,874
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    86
    Location:
    Londoner living in Bahrain
    Ratings:
    +141
    :rotfl: What a great advert for selling your service!

    Yeah I know when it goes charge not as many people will be using it but, it still aint a great advert now is it ;)
     
  4. shoehorn

    shoehorn
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2003
    Messages:
    1,649
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    51
    Location:
    The Garden of England
    Ratings:
    +41
    Not too sure about that now... I took my phone to a Vodafone shop - my SIM card worked in another phone, but the tech guy there couldn't get my card or the shop demo card to connect to Live! - he was stumped... all he could offer was to return my phone to be reset....
    So definately a handset problem....
     
  5. shoehorn

    shoehorn
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2003
    Messages:
    1,649
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    51
    Location:
    The Garden of England
    Ratings:
    +41
    Right I've found time to play!
    If I enter 'live.vodafone.co.uk' I can get into Live!
    The default on my phone is for .com not .co.uk
    Pretty simple and it saves having to send my phone off for 10 days - and maybe losing all my contacts/apps. etc.
    Still can't get the TV though - it gives me:

    "! - msisdn Not Available!
    The system is unable to display your request, please try again later. "

    I'm guessing it's busy....

    Is that what you get aidey6?
     
  6. shoehorn

    shoehorn
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2003
    Messages:
    1,649
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    51
    Location:
    The Garden of England
    Ratings:
    +41
    Right - I'm all sorted.... did a soft re-set and everything's working now....
    The Vodafone Shop wanted to send it away for a week!
     

Share This Page

Loading...