1. Join Now

    AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Virtual Billy No Mates - needs friends....

Discussion in 'General Video Gaming Chat' started by Gary D, May 14, 2005.

  1. Gary D

    Gary D
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2002
    Messages:
    7,770
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    136
    Ratings:
    +826
    :lease:


    Hi Guys,

    i went live yesterday (2mb pipe - no lag :smashin: ) very pleased with everything - except for the :censored: :censored: :censored: :censored: :censored: god there are some ****s online.

    i'm therefore looking for some frriends to play with, my mum will let me out most evenings and weekends.

    playing Halo2, Forza Motorsport, Splinter Cell: CT, Pro Evo 4 and Burnout 3

    so if you want someone to play with after school send me a message via live. :D Gamertag is below. i'll look forward to beating you soon. :D (except at Pro Evo 4 as i'm crap.


    Gary
     
  2. Nebby

    Nebby
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2004
    Messages:
    1,155
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    51
    Location:
    Cambridgeshire
    Ratings:
    +40
    Hi mate

    Pfc Spud is my tag - glad to play you at PES4 (keep at it, we all started out getting a good drubbing!). Hope to rent Forza this weekend and give it a trial run (too many games purchased because of hype and never played again - star wars battleground!).
     
  3. Malone

    Malone
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2001
    Messages:
    1,857
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    51
    Location:
    Ilkeston,Derby
    Ratings:
    +71
    The Forums UK team, ala FU/Kers will no doubt be on most nights, well some or all of us anyway. Add ManicMaloney to your list and join us, as long as you dont mind a bit of friendly banter :D we all talk a lot of rubbish and dont take it too seriously so if that sounds like what your after by all means join :smashin:

    Matt
     
  4. Gary D

    Gary D
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2002
    Messages:
    7,770
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    136
    Ratings:
    +826
    thanks guys just looking for people that wont cheat and can take it on the chin when they lose. :D

    thanks,

    speak/mail/post/beat you all soo.

    PS: Forza is awesome (if you like GT4 you'll love it)
     
  5. captaineyecatch

    captaineyecatch
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2002
    Messages:
    2,013
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    South of Heaven
    Ratings:
    +21
    Well the Avforums team (FU/Kers) are well use to losing :D and we dont cheat - we just have a laugh as its only a game unlike some people who seem to thing its the end of the world if they lose.
     
  6. Malone

    Malone
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2001
    Messages:
    1,857
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    51
    Location:
    Ilkeston,Derby
    Ratings:
    +71
    Come on Cap admit defeat and get Forza

    Matt :smashin:
     
  7. captaineyecatch

    captaineyecatch
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2002
    Messages:
    2,013
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    South of Heaven
    Ratings:
    +21
    I dont do driving games - why would i waste £25 on Forza ?? Theres no guns in it :nono:
     
  8. -Jay-

    -Jay-
    Banned

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2002
    Messages:
    4,882
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    86
    Location:
    Kop End
    Ratings:
    +135
    Hmm Your not Obi's brother are you? :rotfl:
     
  9. monkeyleader

    monkeyleader
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2002
    Messages:
    2,620
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    71
    Location:
    Cambridge, UK
    Ratings:
    +90
    EverQuest2 has been taking up all of my time of late but I guess its time I got my ass back on live - monkeyleader be the tag !
     
  10. Nebby

    Nebby
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2004
    Messages:
    1,155
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    51
    Location:
    Cambridgeshire
    Ratings:
    +40
    Anyone up for a good old fashioned Ghost Recon 2 shoot-em-up, drop me line!
     
  11. Adrenochrome

    Adrenochrome
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2002
    Messages:
    8,761
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    86
    Location:
    Babel Sensurround
    Ratings:
    +207
    NOw that i have the x-box softmodded(thanks jont) i am thinking about doing the "live" thing but what do i need to do/get??

    Answers in plain English please :blush:
     
  12. Gary D

    Gary D
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2002
    Messages:
    7,770
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    136
    Ratings:
    +826

    See this thread: :D

    http://www.avforums.com/forums/showthread.php?t=210379

    rather than a soft modded xbox, i decided to just to buy a`second hand one' (cost me £50) so i know i''ll be safe from the M$ spies :D so now i have two :D


    Gary
     
  13. Adrenochrome

    Adrenochrome
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2002
    Messages:
    8,761
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    86
    Location:
    Babel Sensurround
    Ratings:
    +207
    Thanks for the reply :thumbsup:

    As it stands at the minute the host pc is in the bedroom and has 2 network cards in it.

    The broadband router connects to the host pc which in turn is connected to a 5 port ethernet switch.

    There are a further 2 pcs connected to this 5 port switch (in 2 different rooms)

    My question is do i just have to run another cable from the 5 port switch into the next room and plug it into the x-box?

    If this is the case which cable do i require and where do i find the live subscription and headset? I had a look in town on Friday for this but nowhere seemed to have them :(

    Tia.

    Adrenochrome.
     
  14. Gary D

    Gary D
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2002
    Messages:
    7,770
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    136
    Ratings:
    +826

    I think you will need a cable unless you buy a wireless gateway and a wireless bridge (for the xbox).

    Gary
     
  15. UncagedTyphoon

    UncagedTyphoon
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2003
    Messages:
    653
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    City Street having it Large Essex
    Ratings:
    +3
    cap you should buy Forza as if you put it on a radiator for long enough
    you can make an ashtray for when ya smoke de pancake :nl:

    now seriously you will need a stright connect cable to go between the switch and xbox or the other option is the wireless or the system that uses the electrical circuts in you hose there is a thread in here about these
    but it sounds like wireless is out of the question as you will need a wireless router & bridge which can be around £100 which also can give u lag
    hard wired is the best option
     

Share This Page

Loading...