Virgin requires assistance...

magicbeans

Novice Member
Reaction score
Hello to everyone. I have inherited some 'kit' and I'm struggling with part of the set up. I would appreciate any help or advice anyone can offer me. I am a relative novice but not a complete idiot (by some accounts).
Kit consists of...
Marantz CD12/DA12 (Ken Ishiwata signature model)
Audio Research SP9 pre-amp
Apogee Acoustics Subwoofer Dax (mini grand)
A 'mighty' Krell KSA 200 amp
Apogee Duetta Signature Series speakers (ribbon)...
sitting on Apogee Subwoofer 10 subs.

I connected the Marantz to one another using an optical cable, the Marantz to the SP9 using a marantz 'music link'. The outputs from the SP9 go to the 'mighty' Krell (not sure why I call it that!). Then the Krell outputs connect via very expensive looking SYMO LS5-SX Transconductance wires. The Signatures do not have shorting links but separate SYMOs for midrange tweeters and woofers. I have a pair of SYMO LS4x cables that I think should go to the subs.
All this seems to work perfectly and sounds amazing. Problem is I have no idea how to integrate or connect the DAX into the mix... According to the booklet the big wire system I have wired looks like it needs another amp for the subwoofer. I can post pictures of things if necessary but I am new to forums so bear with me... It is some amazing kit and I would love to get some help setting it up properly. Any help or advice would be greatly appreciated ...I'll try and attach a picture or two...
20170509_113406.jpg
20170509_115114.jpg
20170509_115129.jpg
20170509_084906.jpg
20170509_084933.jpg
20170509_084344.jpg
20170509_151010.jpg

That is a startlingly magnificent inheritance sir! :clap:

Have you a picture of the rear connections of the DAX?

I assume it's a cross-over between the panels and subs.

Should be simple enough with a picture.