Virgin Media TiVo box in 2nd room - how to change channels etc

Discussion in 'Cable TV & Virgin Media TV' started by jessjstone2010, Dec 6, 2011.

  1. jessjstone2010

    jessjstone2010
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hi All,

    I have read an awful lot of threads on this but they all seem to be confusing me! We are getting TiVo tomorrow (replacing Sky + HD) and we would like to be able to view and change the channels upstairs on a 2nd TV, as we do at the moment with a magic eye.
    What would we have to buy and how would we install this? I'm guessing a magic eye won't work!
    Please explain in lamens terms where possible! Thank you :)
     
  2. dante01

    dante01
    Distinguished Member

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2009
    Messages:
    46,557
    Products Owned:
    1
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Ratings:
    +11,219
  3. jessjstone2010

    jessjstone2010
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    thanks - so as far as I can make out, I need to buy a modulator which connects to the tiVo box by scart lead, and then the upstairs TV by co-ax. I also need to buy a Powermid which again connects to the TiVo box, and the TV upstairs (although I'm not sure how) to transmit the remote signal?
     
  4. Warpaint

    Warpaint
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2003
    Messages:
    605
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Location:
    Edinburgh
    Ratings:
    +62

Share This Page

Loading...