• New Patreon Tier and Early Access Content available. If you would like to support AVForums, we now have a new Patreon Tier which gives you access to selected news, reviews and articles before they are available to the public. Read more.

Virgin media installation next monday - help needed please!

tamman77

Standard Member
Hi folks,

First off i would like to say i have tried the search function and read lots of threads, i now find myself completely confused after a couple of hours reading!!

My problem, after years of torment from BT i have jumped ship to Virgin who are turning up next monday to fit, my choice was made on local internet speeds and Virgin came top. Broadband sorted :) However im new to all this cable / sky business so i thought i get me a big LCD (LG no limit on any connections) because i might start wachting some now i have more choice. Big mistake and i admit to a lack of research.

My goal is wireless broad band and virgin TV in two rooms, leagaly, none of the horror storys i have read elsewhere!

Please could someone tell me / link to products for the following?

Appropriate wireless Router - 4 pc's and 1xWiFi external hard drive - full network capibilities, fast as possible, reliable and all singing (with the easyiest set up lol) ?

What do i need to watch differant programmes in each room? Is this a case of paying the extra £5 a month and a job for the installers?

If i have the information to ensure i can get this operational and know what to ask of the installers there's so much info on here i can spend weeks decphering the other issues i have!!!

My apologies if this post is in the wrong place / and a bunch of newb questions, any help gratefully recieved :)

Dean

Boostrail

Distinguished Member
Hi Welcome to AVForums hope we can help you but.......

Firstly please tell us what VM package you have bought? This will tell us the what VM kit will probably be installed and enable us to advise for your specific circumstances.

tamman77