virgin dlink DIR615 router vpn problem

Discussion in 'Virgin Media Broadband' started by boxer29, Sep 1, 2013.

  1. boxer29

    boxer29
    Novice Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2007
    Messages:
    342
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    21
    Ratings:
    +2
    hi,
    got this vm super hub running in modem mode ,connected this to dlink router as old belkin pre n packed away ,
    now my vpn wont work
    my router fm is V1.01VG
    any one have any comments how to get around this to work my vpn
    thanks
     
  2. blue max

    blue max
    Distinguished Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2006
    Messages:
    12,928
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Location:
    London
    Ratings:
    +4,299
  3. boxer29

    boxer29
    Novice Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2007
    Messages:
    342
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    21
    Ratings:
    +2
    vm is sending me the super hub 2 .lets see if this works
     
  4. blue max

    blue max
    Distinguished Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2006
    Messages:
    12,928
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Location:
    London
    Ratings:
    +4,299
    Are you going to be running that in modem mode too? If so, I can't see it will be any different.

    Please keep us posted.
     
  5. boxer29

    boxer29
    Novice Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2007
    Messages:
    342
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    21
    Ratings:
    +2
    I will be using it in router mode. Let's see if I got vpn to work
     
  6. boxer29

    boxer29
    Novice Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2007
    Messages:
    342
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    21
    Ratings:
    +2
    got the modem installed in the router mode and vpn works great ,so is the speed
    connected on 5g to my iphone 5 and
    galaxy note 2
    and speed are fast according to speedtest im getting 34 mb speeds ,im on the 30 mb connection
     
  7. blue max

    blue max
    Distinguished Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2006
    Messages:
    12,928
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Location:
    London
    Ratings:
    +4,299
    Great stuff. Just got one myself along with 120mb. Downloading things like a crazy guy just to see the speed : )
    Glad you got it to work - whatever it is.
     

Share This Page

Loading...
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice