Viewster app not loading - is it just me?

Discussion in 'LG TVs Forum' started by PerfectBlue97, Jul 12, 2018.

  1. PerfectBlue97

    PerfectBlue97
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2010
    Messages:
    881
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Ratings:
    +57
    I've not been able to load the Viewster LG app all day. I've tried uninstalling it and reinstalling it but I still have the same problem.

    It briefly flashes up a grey screen with grey shapes around the edge and then goes to a black screen with spinning orange dots, then it just stays like that.
     
  2. SeeMoreDigital

    SeeMoreDigital
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2005
    Messages:
    2,890
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    136
    Location:
    Nottingham, UK
    Ratings:
    +781
    I've just accessed a movie called 'Waterborne', which plays fine...
     
  3. PerfectBlue97

    PerfectBlue97
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2010
    Messages:
    881
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Ratings:
    +57
    Which country are you accessing it from?

    I can't even get past the loading screen.
     
  4. PerfectBlue97

    PerfectBlue97
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2010
    Messages:
    881
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Ratings:
    +57
    It looks like my account may be corrupt. If I use a web browser in private mode then I can watch videos online, but if I log in it won't load anything.

    Now how do I log out of the TV app or clear the cache, when I can't get past the loading screen?
     
  5. PerfectBlue97

    PerfectBlue97
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2010
    Messages:
    881
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Ratings:
    +57
    It's definitely my account. I can't load any videos on the TV app or the website when I'm logged in to my account. I had to factory reset my TV and not it loads OK, but I've lot my history and favourites.
     

Share This Page

Loading...