Viewsonic Viewpad 10e

Discussion in 'Desktop & Laptop Computers Forum' started by lafemme, Dec 21, 2011.

  1. lafemme

    lafemme
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2005
    Messages:
    55
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    I bought a Viewsonic Viewpad 10e yesterday and it has the option of two types of home screen, one looking like standard android and the other the viewscene 3d mode - somehow I have 'lost' the viewscene 3d mode and cannot locate it. Its not an application so its not as if there is something I can click on.

    Does anyone know how I go about getting this back as I want to start customising the pages!?

    Thanks
     
  2. maf1970

    maf1970
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    May 2, 2006
    Messages:
    2,054
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    86
    Location:
    Aberdeen
    Ratings:
    +294
    Settings >Applications > Manage application > ViewScene 3D > Clear defaults.
     
  3. lafemme

    lafemme
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2005
    Messages:
    55
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hi, this is what it says to do on Viewsonic's page but there are no defaults to clear, so I was not able to do this.
     
  4. maf1970

    maf1970
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    May 2, 2006
    Messages:
    2,054
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    86
    Location:
    Aberdeen
    Ratings:
    +294
    Viewscene 3d is launched by the home button only.

    Then press Home key to view the launcher selecting menu. In the launcher selecting menu, check the "use
    by default for this action" check box and select ViewScene 3D.
     
  5. lafemme

    lafemme
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2005
    Messages:
    55
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    I am going to do a factory restore (only got it yesterday) because home button is not doing anything and if I hold it down I get "recent applications" no option at all for 3D mode.
     

Share This Page

Loading...
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice