1. Join Now

AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Viewpia 32" lcd by Cleardragon-my views

Discussion in 'LCD & LED LCD TVs' started by bri.s, Aug 8, 2005.

1. bri.s

bri.s

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +28
    I took delivery of the Viewpia 32" lcd tv on Friday afternoon having ordered it on the Thursday so that in itself was impressive. The box was well designed and packaging was good but who cares about that. After opening the box the first thing that hit me was four scratches not bad ones but scratches just the same on the top back panel. I thought quality control in Holland should have picked this up as you cant really miss them but no fault to Cleardragon for this as it was sealed but ill get back to the scratches later. Before I give my opinions on the set though I should make it very clear that I am no expert on lcd and this is my first new tv since I bought my 36" phillips crt 5 years ago. I dont own any fancy HDMI dvd players so the first thing I did was hook up my cheap Asda price pacific dvd player to the set via scart and stuck in a star wars episode 1 movie. Th PQ was brilliant to say the least but as it came with a svideo cable I put that in and the picture just seemed to get even better good start i thought. I then took it through to the study to hook up the pc via both vga and dvi. First with rgb the output was amazing and after playing with settins a bit I decided the best set up was 1064X768 (these numbers might be slightly out as my mind has gone blank on the exact XXXXxXXX) at 60 refresh, although you couldnt tell much of a difference on 1280x1084 was was also good. So it kicked my 19"tft for a monitor in my opinion anyway. I then put it in the dvi output and to my amazment it was even crisper and clearer and I honestly didnt think it could get any better, although 1 thing i did notice was that I couldnt find any settings that would allow me to us