Viewing my PC Screen Through My LCD TV?

Discussion in 'Cables & Switches' started by supermotorider, Apr 26, 2007.

1. supermotorider

supermotorider
    Banned

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    Ive been racking my brains for a few months now and now that im off work for a couple of weeks I want to get to the bottom of the problem.
    In my room I currenty have my TV wall mounted, my 360 and everyting else below it, including my pc monitor, I want to get rid of the monitor and be able to view my pc screen on my LCD tv. the Tv is a 32" Philips LCD - Product Code - 32PF7531D/10.
    It has 2 HDMI ports, 2 or 3 scart ports and a load of audio ports.
    Ive tried connecting the pc tower via a dvi to hdmi converter and then added a dvi to vga converter onto the end fo that, to no avail.
    If anyone knows how I can do this itd be greatly appreciated.
    Many Thanks
    Gav

2. Mr Incredible

Mr Incredible
    Distinguished Member

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +13,617
    I think much will depend on your PC's output. Many graphics cards have both VGA (analogue) and DVI outputs. What's yours got?

3. supermotorider

supermotorider
    Banned

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    TV out and VGA, Thats all its got :(

4. supermotorider

supermotorider
    Banned

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    What cable is it that I need to get to connect from the TV out to the tv input on my lcd ?
    Cheers
    Gav

5. supermotorider

supermotorider
    Banned

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    please can someone help me :(

6. Lexeus

Lexeus

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +9
    a low quality but pretty sure bet would be s-video (also knows as svhs).