1. Join Now

AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Viewing Jpeg photos on Panasonic E85

Discussion in 'Blu-ray & DVD Players & Recorders' started by GASJKH2, Nov 21, 2004.

1. GASJKH2

GASJKH2

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    Can I still view JPEG photos if I burn them to DVD disc with my PC on the Panasonic E85

This DVD recorder looks good but has no JPEG facility according to website.

I am a beginner and need help, otherwise Tosh XS32 is next best I suggest?

2. eddyad

eddyad

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +9
    It seems not. See 4th post in http://www.avforums.com/forums/showthread.php?t=165198&highlight=jpeg

The Pioneers will read JPEGs from any PC CD-ROM. You put in the CD and you can run all the JPEGs on it as slide shows folder by folder.
    They are all made to fit height or width of TV (whichever happens first so there's no distortion), so it's advisable to have decent resolution.
    Images 1024x576 will fill a 16:9 TV with good quality image.
    I don't know how the Tosh operates/presents JPEGs

3. MuffKing

MuffKing

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    You either need the E95 with JPEGS on DVD-RAM or you need to write your pictures to a VCD on your PC instead.

4. jopereira

jopereira
    Standard Member

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    I only made one test, but it seems that my Pioneer 720 takes ages to load a picture a 5 Mpixels picture (about 10-15 seconds). And if picture is portrait mode, it simples refuses to read it.
    Cheap DVD player do a better work here.

Can anyone confirm this?

5. Kevo

Kevo

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +145
  6. eddyad

eddyad

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +9