1. Join Now

AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Viera wo oh oh, Viera...

Discussion in 'Plasma TVs' started by Cover'd, Feb 9, 2005.

1. Cover'd

Cover'd
    Standard Member

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    No, not an Arsenal fan with nowhere better to post, but just a straight forward, lay-man's first hand experience of the 37" Viera Panny

Firstly, I am a professional in the Entertainment Industry - I know great sound & lighting when I hear & see it - this basic premise exists when looking at a telly. Ok, I'm not as technically advanced as some here when it comes to what makes a picture perfect (or not!), but by that same token, I'm not going to be getting hooked up on why something can't or shouldn't look good because of it's facts and figures

I think I can safely say that most people looking to get into the Plasma thing are doing so because it looks cool, and therefore they will feel cool. Whether this is indeed a right or wrong basis for making a purchase remains a hot topic with techno-bods, but it is still pretty much a basic fact

There may be screens which produce this or that fine detail better than a Viera, there maybe units which are cheaper yet comparable, but for out and out looks - for me, nothing comes close

I've had mine for nearly three weeks now, and despite a big delivery let-down from Comet, I can't overstate how delighted I am with it. Every time I enter the room, I smile. Each time I turn it on, I watch - not analyse, just watch. I have the integrated cabinet stand (you gotta put your boxes somewhere!) and again in that complete form, there's nothing on the market that touches it. It's a truly stylish piece of work. It looks gorgeous - and that is what most buyers want from their expensive telly, and that is why they are so popular!